Quantcast
skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

League Announces Schedule Changes

01/03/2002, 4:35pm EST
By National Lacrosse League

(New York City)-The National Lacrosse League announces the following changes to the 2001-2002 Regular Season Schedule:

The Buffalo Bandits home game versus the Philadelphia Wings has been re-scheduled for Friday, February 22nd at 7pm Eastern Time. Heavy snowfall in the Buffalo area caused the game to be postponed from its original date of December 29th.

The League also announces the following changes to game start times:

Saturday, February 16th
New York Saints at Vancouver Ravens
New Start Time: 12:30pm Pacific/3:30pm Eastern
(Changed From Original Start Time of 7:30pm Pacific/10:30pm Eastern)
Saturday, March 16th
Calgary Roughnecks at Vancouver Ravens
New Start Time: 7:30pm Pacific/10:30pm Eastern
(Changed From Original Start Time of 12:30pm Pacific/3:30pmEastern)
Saturday, March 23rd
Vancouver Ravens at Calgary Roughnecks
New Start Time: 12:30pm Mountain/2:30pm Eastern
(Changed From Original Start Time of 1:30pm Mountain/3:30pm Eastern)
The time changes were made to accommodate television broadcasts of all three games on Sportsnet, the League's national television partner in Canada.

Recent News

  • NLL Top 50: #41-50

  • 10/21/2014, 8:15pm EDT, By NLL.com
  • IL Indoor counting down the best players in the National Lacrosse League
  • Read More

Popular Articles

Player safety, instant replay & faceoff procedures highlight new regulations

Top prospects: 2015 NLL Draft

10/23/2014, 11:30am EDT
By NLL.com

IL Indoor previews strong draft class, one of the deepest ever, for next year

Rush re-sign Davis, sign Carlson

10/23/2014, 10:30am EDT
By NLL.com

Edmonton inks forward to three-year contract & new goalie to two-year deal

Tag(s): Home  News Archive