skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

Teat Leads Attack Into Title Game

04/05/2002, 11:57am EST
By National Lacrosse League

Dan Teat scored four goals to lead the Albany Attack to a 14-10 semifinal win over the Rochester Knighthawks Saturday in front of 5,074 at the Pepsi Arena.

The Attack will host the Toronto Rock in the NLL Champion's Cup final Saturday, April 13 at TBA.

The first of Gary Rosyski's two goals, at 12:02 of the opening period, gave Albany a lead they never relinquished, at 4-3. Josh Sanderson made the score 5-3 before the intermission, and the Attack pulled away at the top of the second quarter with unanswered tallies by Teat (1:05), Rosyski (4:11) and Cam Woods (6:06). Albany led 11-5 at halftime.

The Knighthawks gained a little ground in the third quarter, stringing together goals by Curt Malawsky (5:00), Derek Malawsky (10:40) and D'Arcy Sweet (11:16) to close the gap to 12-8. However, the best they could do through the rest of the game was trade goals. John Grant's score with ten seconds left in the third quarter merely offset an earlier tally by Albany's Bryan Kazarian, and Mike Hasen's fourth-quarter goal was taken back by Nick Trudeau in the final minute of the game.

Josh Sanderson finished with two goals and five assists for the Attack, while Trudeau matched Rosyski's two goals and three assists. Grant dominated the Rochester offense with a hat trick and four assists. Curt Malawsky scored twice, and Derek Malawsky dished off for three goals in addition to the one he scored.

Winning goalie Rob Blasdell stopped 36 of Rochester's 46 shots. Pat Campbell and Pat O'Toole shared the Knighthawk's netminding chores, combining for 38 saves.

Recent News

Popular Articles

Teams announce rosters for 2015

12/18/2014, 1:00pm EST
By NLL.com

Find out which players made the final cut following league's roster deadline

Watch NE at TOR (7pm ET) & EDM at CGY (9pm ET) live on NLL.com

Knighthawks sign Wilson

12/17/2014, 10:00am EST
By NLL.com

12-year NLL veteran forward returns to Rochester after release from Buffalo

Tag(s): Home  News Archive