skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

League To Hold Dispersal Draft Of Montreal Express Players

08/28/2002, 12:39pm EDT
By National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League will hold a Dispersal Draft of the Montreal Express players on the morning of Saturday, September 21st in Toronto. The Dispersal Draft will be conducted prior to the 2002 Entry Draft, which is scheduled for 12pm on September 21st at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto.

The Dispersal Draft will allow the League's twelve member clubs to select players from the Montreal Express team roster. Earlier this month, the League's Board of Governors granted a one-year suspension to the Montreal Express franchise, as requested by team ownership.

The Dispersal Draft will consist of two rounds. Pursuant to League By-Laws, teams that did not make the playoffs shall have priority of selection in reverse order of the previous year's League standing. In the case of similar won-loss records, tiebreakers are used to determine the order. The League Champion goes last in the selection process, the runner-up team goes next to last.

The order is as follows:


Selection (Overall) Team

1 (1) Calgary

2 (2) Ottawa

3 (3) Columbus

4 (4) Ottawa (from New Jersey)

5 (5) New York

6 (6) Buffalo

7 (7) Philadelphia

8 (8) Denver

9 (9) Vancouver

10 (10) Rochester

11 (11) Albany

12 (12) Toronto


1 (13) Calgary

2 (14) Ottawa

3 (15) Columbus

4 (16) Ottawa (from New Jersey)

5 (17) New York

6 (18) Buffalo

7 (19) Philadelphia

8 (20) Denver

9(21) Vancouver

10 (22) Rochester

11 (23) Albany

12 (24) Toronto

Any team selecting a Montreal Express player in the Dispersal Draft must immediately release a player from their own 23-man final regular season roster. Teams have the option to pass on making a selection.

Aitken, Zac
Alexander, Bruce
Berthiume, D'Arcy
Caines, Amie
Codd, Bruce
Crosbie, Jason
Dowling, Ted
Giles, Matt
Gray, Ryan
Harrison, Dean
Kelusky, Tracy
Kilgour, Travis
Lalumiere, Alain
Lough, Peter
MacArthur, Brad
Pacey, Eric
Palidwor, Curtis
Parnell, Shawn
Penny, Steve
Richard, Todd
Sanderson, Brandon
Sullivan, Kelly
Zettel, Shawn

Recent News

Popular Articles

Teams announce rosters for 2015

12/18/2014, 1:00pm EST
By NLL.com

Find out which players made the final cut following league's roster deadline

Watch NE at TOR (7pm ET) & EDM at CGY (9pm ET) live on NLL.com

NLL rosters feature 28 CLax players

12/18/2014, 12:55pm EST
By NLL.com

21 Canadian Lacrosse League alums & seven draftees made the final cut

Tag(s): Home  News Archive