Quantcast
skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

Wings Training Camp Opens This Weekend

10/30/2003, 11:14am EST
By National Lacrosse League

The Philadelphia Wings opens their 18th pre-season training camp this Saturday, November 1, at United Sports Training Center in Downingtown, PA. This will be Wings fans first chance to see first round draft pick Ryan Ward (Butler University) in action since being chosen by the Wings last Saturday in the 2003 National Lacrosse League Entry Draft. Seven-year veteran Jake Bergey will also return to the turf for the first time since being injured in a pre-season game last December.

"The midseason trades we made last year and our strong picks from last week's draft put this team in definite contention for the Champions Cup," said Wings General Manager Marty O'Neill . 'We're excited to get camp underway this weekend and start preparing for a great season."

The United Sports Training Center will be the official practice facility for the Philadelphia Wings throughout the 2004 season. All Wings pre-season and regular season practices are free and open to the public. The Wings will practice bi-weekly until their season opener at Rochester against the Knighthawks on Saturday, December 26. The home portion of the Wings' 2004 campaign begins on January 17, 2004, against Rochester at the Wachovia Center at 8 p.m.

Get your boarding passes now and take flight with Wings. Season tickets for 2004 are on sale now by calling 215-389-WINGS (9464). Individual tickets will go on-sale on Monday, December 1, at the Wachovia Center Box Office and all Ticketmaster outlets.

PHILADELPHIA WINGS 2004 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Saturday, November 1: 11a.m. - 1 p.m.
Sunday, November 2: 9 - 11a.m.
Friday, November 7: 8 - 10 p.m.
Saturday, November 8: 12 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, November 15: 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday, November 16: 8 - 10 a.m.
Saturday, November 22: 7 - 9 p.m.
Sunday, November 23: 8 - 10 a.m.
Saturday, November 29: 4 - 6 p.m.
Sunday, November 30: 8 - 10 a.m.
Wednesday, December 3: 9:30 - 11:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 10: 9:30 - 11:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 13: 5- 8 p.m.
Wednesday, December 17: 9:30- 11:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 21: 8 - 10 a.m.

To United Sports Training Center: Take I-76 to Rt. 202 South (toward King of Prussia). Follow 202 South and exit at Rt. 30 West (follow signs to Coatesville/Downingtown.) Exit at Thorndale/ Rt. 340 Exit. Turn left at exit onto Rt. 340 East. Proceed through 3 traffic lights and follow up hill. USTC is on the right approximately 1 mile up the hill.

Recent News

Popular Articles

Watch 2014 NLL Draft live on Monday

09/16/2014, 1:01pm EDT
By NLL.com

Coverage begins at 7pm ET airing on NLL.com & YouTube.com/TLN

Combine coverage starts at 11am ET, Awards at 7:30pm ET on NLL.com

Toronto Rock Athletic Centre to host Draft, Combine & Awards Ceremony

Tag(s): Home  News Archive