skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

Nll Stat Fact: All Time Penalty Minute Leaders

11/22/2003, 1:16pm EST
By National Lacrosse League

An integral part of professional indoor lacrosse league play, are the heavy hits and checks that sometimes however are be deemed to be illegal by the referee and as such warrant the enforcing of a penalty.

Defensemen Pat Coyle (311) of the Toronto Rock and Neil Doddridge (309) of the Calgary Roughnecks rank first and second respectively as the League's all-time career penalty minute leaders. Rounding out the top five are Tom Phair (301) of the Colorado Mammoth, former Buffalo Bandits player and current head coach Darris Kilgour (285) and Mammoth forward Ted Dowling (273).

Player GP PIM

Pat Coyle 80 311
Neil Doddridge 109 309
Tom Phair 78 301
Darris Kilgour 76 285
Ted Dowling 118 273
Brian Reese 57 269
Tony Millon 79 267
Dan Ladouceur 66 259
Regy Thorpe 106 231
John Tavares 131 215

Recent News

Popular Articles

Teams announce rosters for 2015

12/18/2014, 1:00pm EST
By NLL.com

Find out which players made the final cut following league's roster deadline

Knighthawks sign Wilson

12/17/2014, 10:00am EST
By NLL.com

12-year NLL veteran forward returns to Rochester after release from Buffalo

Edmonton's NLL GM & Head Coach of the Year steps away for family reasons

Tag(s): Home  News Archive