skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Schedule Players Standings Stats Video Multimedia Tickets Shops Fantasy About NLL Search Results

Dietrich Hall of Fame Induction Set for October 2

08/23/2012, 12:34pm EDT
By NLL.com

Fans can purchase tickets to Hall of Fame event

Steve Dietrich in action with the Bandits in 2006. Dietrich will be inducted into the NLL Hall of Fame on October 2. Photo Credit: Graig Abel

The National Lacrosse League Hall of Fame Ceremony for the Class of 2012 will be held on Tuesday, October 2 in Toronto at The Westin Harbour Castle.  Steve Dietrich was voted into the Hall of Fame in June and will be the lone inductee this year.  Dietrich, who retired in 2011 after 18 seasons as a goaltender in the league, is now the General Manager of the Buffalo Bandits. The event had pre

The induction ceremony for Dietrich begins at 7pm.  Fans can purchase tickets to Hall of Fame ceremony, which includes Hors d'oeuvres and a cash bar, for $50 each.  For more information on purchasing tickets, contact the NLL via email at tickets@nll.com.

The Hall of Fame ceremony concludes a busy three days of NLL events.  The 2012 NLL Draft is on Monday, October 1 in Toronto at The Westin Harbour Castle.  On Sunday, September 30, a Combine for Draft Prospects and non-roster free agents will be held at the new Toronto Rock Training & Practice Facility in Oakville, Ontario. 

About the National Lacrosse League Hall of Fame

The NLL Hall of Fame was established in 2006 to honor the players, coaches, executives and others who’ve made immeasurable contributions to the growth of professional box lacrosse. The Hall of Fame currently has 17 members, and has also recognized two members of the media.  Each year, Hall of Fame nominees are suggested by the fans of the NLL, and voted on by team executives, current Hall of Fame members as well as senior members of the league’s covering media. 

Class of 2006 (Founding Members)

Les Bartley

Russ Cline

Chris Fritz

Gary Gait

Paul Gait

Class of 2007

Mike French

Darris Kilgour

Tom Marechek

Class of 2008

Sal LoCascio

Johnny Mouradian

Tony Resch

Class of 2009


Jim Veltman

Class of 2010

Rich Kilgour

Dan Stroup

John Tucker

 Class of 2011

Bob Watson

Members of Media Recognized by Hall of Fame:

Tom Borrelli (2007)

Neil Stevens (2008)

Recent News

Popular Articles

NLL Week 17 playoff scenarios

04/14/2014, 4:00pm EDT
By NLL.com

One spot left: Colorado gets in with a win, East seeding still to be determined

Three Stars: NLL Week 16

04/13/2014, 11:15pm EDT
By NLL.com

IL Indoor's Stamp selects top three player performances from the weekend

NLL Top 10 Plays of Week 16

04/16/2014, 2:45pm EDT
By NLL.com

Watch The Lacrosse Network's countdown of the weekend's best highlights

Tag(s): Home  Hall of Fame