Quantcast
skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

2013 Season begins on January 5th

09/07/2012, 8:30am EDT
By NLL.com

Washington hosts Rochester in season opening game


The Rochester Knighthawks and Washington Stealth will open the 2013 season on January 5th. Photo Credit: Larry Palumbo

The National Lacrosse League has announced the schedule for the 2013 regular season. The 27th season of professional box lacrosse opens on Saturday, January 5th as the Washington Stealth host the Rochester Knighthawks at Comcast Arena, 10pm Eastern. The full schedule is listed below.

Eight teams will be in action on the following weekend of January 11-13.  The Edmonton Rush & Calgary Roughnecks will each host their home opener that weekend against the Toronto Rock.  The Colorado Mammoth open their season by hosting Washington at Pepsi Center.  The Philadelphia Wings host the Buffalo Bandits, who will open their home schedule the following night against the Minnesota Swarm. 

Each team will play a 16-game schedule that will take place over the course of 16 weeks, with regular season play concluding on Saturday, April 20.  The regular season finishes with four games that night, including a pair of traditional rivalry matchups: Buffalo hosts Rochester while Edmonton hosts Calgary.

The 2013 NLL Playoffs begin on the weekend of April 26-28.  The playoff format remains unchanged, with eight teams advancing in a single-elimination format.  The Divisional Semifinals will be played on the weekend of April 26-28.  The Divisional Finals will take place on the weekend of May 3-5.  The Championship Game is scheduled to take place on the weekend of May 10-12.

Games to be broadcast on CBS Sports Network and other networks will be announced at later date.

2013 National Lacrosse League Schedule

Week      Date            Matchup           Time (Eastern)

1       Sat. Jan 5 Rochester at Washington 10pm

2        Fri. Jan 11 Buffalo at Philadelphia 7pm
         Sat. Jan 12 Minnesota at Buffalo 7:30pm
                           Toronto at Calgary 9pm
                           Washington at Colorado 9pm
         Sun. Jan 13 Toronto at Edmonton 4pm

3        Sat. Jan 19 Philadelphia at Toronto 7pm
                            Buffalo at Rochester 7:30pm
                            Colorado at Calgary 9pm
          Sun. Jan 20 Edmonton at Washington 6pm

4        Fri. Jan 25 Minnesota at Toronto 7:30pm
                          Calgary at Colorado 9pm
                          Washington at Edmonton 9pm
         Sat. Jan 26  Philadelphia at Buffalo 7:30pm
                           Toronto at Rochester 7:30pm
                          Washington at Minnesota 8pm
          Sun. Jan 27 Calgary at Philadelphia 4pm

5        Sat. Feb 2 Toronto at Buffalo 7:30pm
                          Washington at Rochester 8pm
                          Minnesota at Colorado 9pm
                           Calgary at Edmonton 9pm

6        Fri. Feb 8 Rochester at Philadelphia 11am (Wings' Business Person Special/School Day Game)
                         Toronto at Minnesota 8:30pm
          Sat. Feb 9 Rochester at Buffalo 7:30pm
                          Edmonton at Calgary 9pm
                          Colorado at Washington 10pm

7         Fri. Feb 15 Calgary at Toronto 7:30pm
                            Washington at Edmonton 9pm
           Sat. Feb 16 Calgary at Minnesota 7pm
                            Buffalo at Rochester 7:30pm
                           Edmonton at Colorado 9pm

8          Fri. Feb 22 Minnesota at Edmonton 9pm
            Sat. Feb 23 Philadelphia at Rochester 7:30pm
                              Calgary at Washington 10pm
            Sun. Feb 24 Edmonton at Minnesota 3pm
                               Colorado at Philadelphia 4pm

9           Thu. Feb 28 Buffalo at Toronto 7:30pm
             Fri. Mar 1 Philadelphia at Buffalo 7:30pm
             Sat. Mar 2 Edmonton at Calgary 9pm
                             Rochester at Colorado 9pm
              Sun. Mar 3 Minnesota at Washington 6pm

10            Fri. Mar 8 Colorado at Toronto 7:30pm
                             Minnesota at Calgary 9pm
                Sat. Mar 9 Colorado at Buffalo 7:30pm
                               Washington at Philadelphia 8pm

11             Sat. Mar 16 Toronto at Philadelphia 1pm
                               Edmonton at Rochester 7:30pm
                              Washington at Minnesota 8pm
                               Buffalo at Colorado 9pm

12             Sat. Mar 23 Edmonton at Buffalo 7:30pm
                                   Colorado at Calgary 9pm
                 Sun. Mar 24 Edmonton at Toronto 3pm

13              Fri. Mar 29 Buffalo at Toronto 7pm
                                  Philadelphia at Minnesota 8:30pm
                  Sat. Mar 30 Toronto at Rochester 7:30pm
                                   Philadelphia at Colorado 9pm
                                   Calgary at Washington 10pm

14                 Sat. Apr 6 Philadelphia at Rochester 7:30pm
                                    Buffalo at Minnesota 8pm
                                   Washington at Calgary 9pm
                                    Colorado at Edmonton 9pm
                     Sun. Apr 7 Rochester at Toronto 3pm
                                      Minnesota at Philadelphia 4pm

15                   Sat. Apr 13 Toronto at Philadelphia 8pm
                                        Rochester at Calgary 9pm
                                        Minnesota at Colorado 9pm
                                        Buffalo at Washington 10pm
                      Sun. Apr 14 Rochester at Edmonton 4pm

16                   Sat. Apr 20 Rochester at Buffalo 7:30pm
                                        Colorado at Minnesota 8pm
                                        Calgary at Edmonton 9pm
                                         Philadelphia at Washington 10pm
                                        END OF REGULAR SEASON

 

Recent News

Popular Articles

Stealth sign Powless

10/17/2014, 6:00pm EDT
By NLL.com

Young star brings winning tradition to Vancouver with two-year contract

Buffalo signs five-year veteran defenseman after New England tenders offer

51-goal scorer agrees to long-term contract with West-champion Calgary

Tag(s): Home