skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

NLL teams announce rosters for 2013 season

12/20/2012, 9:45pm EST
By NLL.com

Find out which players made the cut on deadline day

NLL teams have announced their rosters for the 2013 season after the league's Thursday, Dec. 20 cutdown deadline. (Photo: Brad Watson)

The National Lacrosse League's roster cutdown deadline on Thursday, Dec. 20 has passed and teams have announced their 23-man active rosters for the 2013 NLL season. Find each team's roster below to see which players made the cut.

Buffalo Bandits

Forwards (9): Carter Bender, Nick Cotter, Chad Culp, Mike Hominuck, Tracey Kelusky, John Tavares, Luke Wiles, Shawn Williams and Aaron Wilson.

Transition (6): David Brock, Jon Harasym, Dhane Smith, Hayden Smith, Mark Steenhuis and Jay Thorimbert.

Defensemen (6): Glen Bryan, Michael McNamara, Steve Priolo, Scott Self, Billy Dee Smith and Derek Suddons.

Goaltenders (2): Anthony Cosmo and Kurtis Wagar.

Practice Squad: Kevin Brownell (T), Craig England (T) and Derek Hopcroft (F).

Injured Reserve (IR): Jordan Critch (T), Mat Giles (F) and Jamie Rooney (F).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Jimmy Purves (T).

Calgary Roughnecks

Forwards (9): Travis Cornwall, Jackson Decker, Curtis Dickson, Shawn Evans, Aaron Pascas, Scott Ranger, Joe Resetarits, Jeff Shattler and Daryl Veltman.

Transition (1): Geoff Snider.

Defensemen (11): Mike Carnegie, Scott Carnegie, Matthew Dinsdale, Greg Harnett, Jon Harnett, Nolan Heavenor, Curtis Manning, Dan MacRae, Andrew McBride, Peter McFetridge and Brad Richardson.

Goaltenders (2): Mike Poulin and Frank Scigliano.

Suspended: Dane Dobbie (F).

Practice Squad: Barclay Hickey (T) and Darren Kinnear (T).

Colorado Mammoth

Forwards (9): Colton Clark, Joey Cupido, Joel Dalgarno, John Grant Jr., Adam Jones, Jamie Lincoln, Jordan McBride, Sean Pollock and Gavin Prout.

Transition (5): Ilija Gajic, Jaeden Gastaldo, Cameron Holding, Mat MacLeod and Richard Morgan.

Defensemen (7): Mac Allen, Dan Coates, John Gallant, Chet Koneczny, Creighton Reid, Rory Smith and Jon Sullivan.

Goaltenders (2): Chris Levis and Matt Roik.

Practice Squad: Alex Demopoulos (F).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Tye Belanger (G) and Jarett Park (D).

Edmonton Rush

Forwards (10): Mike Burke, Cory Conway, Jarrett Davis, Zack Greer, Tom Johnson, Curtis Knight, Mark Matthews, Corey Small, Alex Turner and Ryan Ward.

Transition (3): Mitch Bannister, Jimmy Quinlan and Jeremy Thompson.

Defensemen (8): Chris Corbeil, Jeff Cornwall, Ryan Dilks, John LaFontaine, John Lintz, Brett Mydske, Kyle Rubisch and Jarrett Toll.

Goaltenders (2): Aaron Bold and Brodie MacDonald.

Practice Squad: Jesse Fehr (T), Simon Giourmetakis (F) and Dave Marrese (G).

Minnesota Swarm

Forwards (8): Ryan Benesch, Jay Card, Callum Crawford, Matt Gibson, Joel Henry, Shayne Jackson, Pat Smith and Corbyn Tao.

Transition (6): David Earl, Tyler Hass, Jordan MacIntosh, Kiel Matisz, Andrew Suitor and Andrew Watt.

Defensemen (7): Dan Ball, Mitch Belisle, Nik Bilic, Alex Crepinsek, Greg Downing, Jeff Gilbert and Michael O’Brien.

Goaltenders (2): Tyler Carlson and Evan Kirk.

Practice Squad: Zach Higgins (G), Ryan Masters (G) and Tyler Tanguay (T).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Brock Sorensen (T).

Philadelphia Wings

Forwards (7): Kevin Buchanan, Ned Crotty, Kevin Crowley, Ethan Farrell, Will Harrington, Kevin Ross and Drew Westervelt.

Transition (5): Kyle Hartzell, Brodie Merrill, Paul Rabil, Max Seibald and Joel White.

Defensemen (8): CJ Costabile, Pat Heim, Steve Holmes, Brett Manney, Mike Manley, Jeff Reynolds, Brian Teuber and Chad Wiedmaier.

Goaltenders (3): Kevin Croswell, Jake Lazore and Brandon Miller.

Injured Reserve (IR): Matt Alrich (D), Steve Grossi (D), Jordan Hall (T), Dan Hardy (D) and Eric Hoffman (D).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): John McFadyen (D) and Brendan Mundorf (F).

Rochester Knighthawks

Forwards (10): Mike Accursi, Dan Dawson, Alex "Kedoh" Hill, Cody Jamieson, Stephen Keogh, Craig Point, Casey Powell, Johnny Powless, Cory Vitarelli and Joe Walters.

Transition (3): Matt Hummel, Joel McCready and Brad Self.

Defensemen (8): Jamie Batson, Tyler Burton, Scott Campbell, Paul Dawson, Dylan Evans, Rory Glaves, Mike Kirk and Sid Smith.

Goaltenders (2): Jake Henhawk and Matt Vinc.

Practice Squad: Ian Llord (D), Cody McLeod (D) and Tom Montour (T).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Ryan Cousins (D).

Toronto Rock

Forwards (9): Kasey Beirnes, Garrett Billings, Colin Doyle, Scott Evans, Rob Hellyer, Brandon Ivey, Stephan Leblanc, Blaine Manning and Josh Sanderson.

Defensemen (12): Kyle Belton, Sandy Chapman, Damon Edwards, Jesse Gamble, Bill Greer, Stephen Hoar, Mike Hobbins, Scott Johnston, Rob Marshall, Patrick Merrill, Chris White and Cam Woods.

Goaltenders (2): Zak Boychuk and Nick Rose.

Practice Squad: Tyler Glebe (G), Bradley Kri (D) and Brenden Thenhaus (F).

Injured Reserve (IR): Mike Lum-Walker (D), Drew Petkoff (D), Phil Sanderson (D) and Ryan Sharp (D).

Washington Stealth

Forwards (7): Kyle Buchanan, Brett Bucktooth, Rhys Duch, Dean Hill, Athan Iannucci, Lewis Ratcliff and Cliff Smith.

Transition (2): Mitch McMichael and Bob Snider.                 

Defensemen (12): Matt Beers, Tyler Garrison, Mike Grimes, Tim Henderson, Curtis Hodgson, David Joyce, Chris McElroy, Jeff Moleski, Chris O’Dougherty, Patrick O’Meara, Justin Pychel and Kyle Sorensen.

Goaltenders (2): Nick Patterson and Tyler Richards.

Practice Squad: Brett Hickey (F), Mike Mallory (F) and Justin Salt (D).

The 2013 NLL regular season begins on Saturday, Jan. 5 when the defending champion Rochester Knighthawks hit the road to take on the Washington Stealth at Comcast Arena in Everett, Wash.

Recent News

Popular Articles

Teams announce rosters for 2015

12/18/2014, 1:00pm EST
By NLL.com

Find out which players made the final cut following league's roster deadline

New England sends fourth-round pick in 2015 to Colorado for netminder

Knighthawks sign Wilson

12/17/2014, 10:00am EST
By NLL.com

12-year NLL veteran forward returns to Rochester after release from Buffalo

Tag(s): Home  Philadelphia Wings  Toronto Rock  Rochester Knighthawks  Buffalo Bandits  Colorado Mammoth  Washington Stealth  Calgary Roughnecks  Edmonton Rush  Minnesota Swarm