skip navigation
Home News NLL Teams Scores Players Schedule Standings Stats Video Tickets Shops Fantasy Multimedia About NLL Search Results

2014 NLL Season Award Finalists

07/02/2014, 7:15pm EDT
By NLL.com

Find all the finalists here, winners to be announced at ceremony in September

Edmonton Rush's Kyle Rubisch, 2x-defending Defensive Player of the Year, is a finalist again in 2014. (Photo: Dale MacMillan)

The 2014 NLL Season Award finalists have been announced as the top performers among the world's best lacrosse players are recognized for their efforts this past season. Check out all the nominees below to see which National Lacrosse League pros excelled at their position during the league's thrilling 28th year of action.

2014 NLL Season Award Finalists:

Sportsmanship Award
Garrett Billings (Toronto Rock)
Curtis Knight (Edmonton Rush)
Shawn Williams (Buffalo Bandits)

Executive of the Year
John Bean (Calgary Roughnecks)
Curt Styres (Rochester Knighthawks)
Bruce Urban (Edmonton Rush)

General Manager of the Year
Mike Board (Calgary Roughnecks)
Derek Keenan (Edmonton Rush)
Curt Styres (Rochester Knighthawks)

Head Coach of the Year (The Les Bartley Award)
Mike Hasen (Rochester Knighthawks)
Derek Keenan (Edmonton Rush)
Curt Malawsky (Calgary Roughnecks

Defensive Player of the Year
Chris Corbeil (Edmonton Rush)
Steve Priolo (Buffalo Bandits)
Kyle Rubisch (Edmonton Rush)

Transition Player of the Year
Jordan MacIntosh (Minnesota Swarm)
Brodie Merrill (Philadelphia Wings)
Jeremy Thompson (Edmonton Rush)

Goaltender of the Year
Aaron Bold (Edmonton Rush)
Anthony Cosmo (Buffalo Bandits)
Matt Vinc (Rochester Knighthawks)

Rookie of the Year
Robert Church (Edmonton Rush)
Logan Schuss (Minnesota Swarm)
Dillon Ward (Colorado Mammoth)

Most Valuable Player
Garrett Billings (Toronto Rock)
Cody Jamieson (Rochester Knighthawks)
Matt Vinc (Rochester Knighthawks)

Media Person of the Year (The Tom Borrelli Award)
Bob Chavez (IL Indoor)

The 2014 NLL Season Awards are determined by a vote of the league's Board of Governors, General Managers and Head Coaches at the end of the regular season. The winners will be announced at the first-ever NLL Season Awards Ceremony on Sunday, Sept. 21 as part of the 2014 NLL Entry Draft & Combine weekend at Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario.

Recent News

Popular Articles

Adanacs erase halftime deficit for 7-6 comeback win over Arrows in opener

Draft hopefuls Berg ('15) & McLaughlin key Adanacs past Powless & Arrows

Pat Coyle & Chris Hall to be inducted on Sept. 3 at Langley Events Centre

Tag(s): Home