Colorado Mammoth Win 2022 NLL Cup Game Recap

×
PLAYOFFS
WK
1
Fri, May 6
FINAL/OT
Thunderbirds
13
Rock
14
Fri, May 6
FINAL
Mammoth
16
Roughnecks
12
Sat, May 7
FINAL
FireWolves
5
Bandits
10
Sat, May 7
FINAL
Wings
8
Seals
9
PLAYOFFS
WK
2
Fri, May 13
FINAL
Mammoth
14
Seals
12
Sun, May 15
FINAL
Rock
17
Bandits
18
PLAYOFFS
WK
3
Sat, May 21
FINAL
Bandits
10
Rock
9
Sat, May 21
FINAL/OT
Seals
11
Mammoth
10
PLAYOFFS
WK
4
Sat, May 28
FINAL
Mammoth
15
Seals
13
PLAYOFFS
WK
5
Sat, Jun 4
FINAL
Mammoth
14
Bandits
15
PLAYOFFS
WK
6
Sat, Jun 11
FINAL
Bandits
8
Mammoth
11
PLAYOFFS
WK
7
Sat, Jun 18
FINAL
Mammoth
10
Bandits
8
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Stories/Op-Ed

Mammoth To Retire Prout’S Jersey On March 29

The West Division-leading Colorado Mammoth (3-0) announced on Monday that the team will honor former captain Gavin Prout and retire the number 9 jersey he wore throughout his career by raising it to the Pepsi Center rafters on Sunday, March 29 prior to the team’s game that evening.

“This is the greatest honor the team can bestow on a player, and Gavin earned it,” said Mammoth president & general manager Steve Govett. “He was our leader and our captain, and gave the fans everything they could ever ask for in a player. On March 29, we as an organization are excited to raise ‘9’ to the rafters where it will live for eternity.”

Prout, who announced his retirement earlier this month after signing a one-day contract with Colorado, is the team’s all-time leader in points (664) and assists (459). He captained the Mammoth to the 2006 Champion’s Cup.

The Ontario native will be the third player in Mammoth history to have his jersey number retired, joining Gary Gait (22) and Brian Langtry (6). Prout enjoyed a 12-year career in the NLL, spending nine seasons in Colorado.

Tickets to the game, which include admission to Prout’s jersey-retirement ceremony, are on sale now at AltitudeTickets.com.

NLL