Happy National Indigenous Peoples Day! Today, We Celebrate the Resilience, Wisdom, and Vibrant Traditions of all Indigenous Peoples

Scores / Schedule

The National Lacrosse League 2017-18 Draft Results

Teams draft prospect ahead of 2018 Season

The National Lacrosse League (NLL), welcomed the newest crop of rookies at the 2017-18 NLL Draft at Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville, Ont. on Monday, Sept. 18 ahead of the league’s 32nd year with the 2018 regular season set to begin on December 8, 2017. Use #NLL to check out all the action on social media, plus all 59 selections below. Relive the event on demand on the NLLTV.com.



  1. Buffalo – Josh Byrne (Hofstra University)
  2. Rochester – Jake Withers (Ohio State University)
  3. Calgary – Zach Currier Princeton University
  4. Georgia (from New England) – Zed Williams (University of Virginia)
  5. Rochester (from Colorado) – Austin Shanks (Ohio State University)
  6. Rochester (from Vancouver) – Eric Fannell (Ohio State University)
  7. Georgia (from Toronto) – Trade to New England – Colton Watkinson (Limestone College)
  8. New England (from Saskatchewan) – Anthony Joaquim (St. Joseph’s University)
  9. Georgia – To Calgary – Tyler Pace (University of Denver)
  10. New England (from Georgia) (compensatory selection) – JP Kealey (Robert Morris University)
  11. Calgary (compensatory selection) – Ryan Martel (Langley Thunder)





  1. Vancouver (from Buffalo) – Ryan Fournier (Loyola University)
  2. Buffalo (from Rochester) – Chase Fraser (University of the District of Columbia)
  3. Rochester (from Calgary via Saskatchewan via New England via Calgary via Buffalo via New England) – Adam Perroni (Whitby Warriors)
  4. Georgia (from New England) – Pick in 2017 Draft to Toronto for 2nd Round pick in 2020 Entry Draft – Drew Belgrave (New Westminster Salmonbellies)
  5. Saskatchewan (from Colorado) – Nick Finlay (Peterborough Jr. A)
  6. New England (from Vancouver) – Nick Chaykowsky – (Barrie Lakeshore Jr. A)
  7. Toronto – Zac Masson (Orangeville Northmen)
  8. Saskatchewan – Johnny Pearson (Ohio State University)
  9. Georgia – To Buffalo – Ethan Schott (Whitby Warriors)
  10. Georgia (compensatory selection) To Calgary Roughnecks – Anthony Kalinich (Langley Thunder)
  11. Calgary (from Buffalo) (compensatory selection) – Cole Pickup (Victoria Shamrocks)
  12. Calgary (compensatory selection) – Cole Shafer (Drexel University/Langley Thunder)





  1. Georgia (from Buffalo) – Frank Brown (Hobart University)
  2. Colorado (from Rochester) – Ryan Lee (RIT/Nanaimo)
  3. Calgary – Liam Patton (Okotoks Raiders)
  4. New England – Larken Kemp (Brown University)
  5. Colorado – Connor Cannizaro (University of Denver)
  6. Vancouver – Sam Degroot (Port Coquitlam)
  7. Toronto – Riley Hutchcraft (Mimico)
  8. Saskatchewan– Chris Boushy (Burlington Jr. A)
  9. Georgia – Mason Jones (Seneca War Chiefs)
  10. Buffalo (compensatory selection) – Dallas Bridle (High Point University)




  1. Buffalo – Mackenzie Mitchell (Orangeville Northmen/Brock University)
  2. Toronto (from Rochester) – Alex Tulett (Brown University)
  3. Buffalo (from Calgary) – Connor Laird (Brookline Redmen)
  4. New England – Nick Mariano (Syracuse University)
  5. Colorado – Jarrod Neumann (Providence University)
  6. Vancouver – Jeff Wittio (St. Catharines)
  7. Toronto – Josh Jubenville (Six Nations Arrows)
  8.  Saskatchewan – Austin Murphy (Wingate University)
  9.  Georgia – Nick Farrus (Orangeville Northmen Jr. B)




  1. Buffalo – Dylan Molloy (Brown University)
  2. Rochester – Trevor Stacey (Six Nations Arrows)
  3. Calgary – Steph Charbonneay (Barrie Lakeshores)
  4. New England – Matt Rambo (University of Maryland)
  5. Georgia (from Colorado) – Bennett Drake (University of Albany)
  6. Vancouver – Erik Kratz (New Westminster)
  7. Toronto – Christian Burgdorf (University of Denver)
  8. Georgia – Isaiah Davis-Allen (University of Maryland)




  1. Buffalo – Braedon Wallace (RIT)
  2. Rochester – Kessler Doolittle (Six Nations Arrows)
  3. Calgary – Mitch McDole (Langley Thunder)
  4. New England – Cam Milligan (University of Vermont)
  5. Colorado – Rowan Kelly (Toronto Beaches)
  6. Vancouver – Andrew Garant (Windsor)
  7. Toronto – Dan Craig (Penn State University)
  8. Saskatchewan – Anthony Hallborg (Saskatchewan Swat Jr. A)
  9. Georgia – Adam Osika (University of Albany)



About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 10 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego NLL, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth. The 2017-18 NLL season, commemorating the League’s 32nd year, begins in December. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.