National Lacrosse League welcomes Powell Lacrosse as the first Foundational Partner of NLL UnBOXed™ Full Story

Scores / Schedule

2017 NLL Season Award Winners

The National Lacrosse League officially announced the 2017 NLL Season Awards winners.

Georgia Swarm’s Lyle Thompson was named the 2017 NLL Most Valuable Player following the Swarm’s incredible season capped off by claiming the Champion’s Cup.  Thompson finsidhed the regular season with 116 points (45 goals, 71 assists), grabbed 21 points in the post season off 6 goals and 15 assists and was also named the Champion’s Cup MVP.

On the business side, New England Black Wolves’ Amber Cox won NLL Executive of the Year for her leadership in growing the team’s fan base and revenue.

Additionally, Georgia Swarm’s John Arlotta was named General Manager of the year after his team won their first Champion’s Cup.

The complete list of 2017 NLL Season Awards finalists and recipients are as follows:

(Click on name to view acceptance speech)

Teammate of the Year:

Mike Poulin – Georgia Swarm

Sportsmanship Award:

Jordan Hall – Georgia Swarm

Defensive Players of the Year:

 Jason Noble – Georgia Swarm

Transition Player of the Year:  

Brodie Merrill – Toronto Rock

Goaltender of the Year:

Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth

Rookie of the Year:

Tom Schrieber – Toronto Rock

Most Valuable Player –

Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm

Les Bartley Head Coach of the Year (Les Bartley Award) –

Ed Comeau – Georgia Swarm

General Manager of the Year –

John Arlotta – Georgia Swarm

Executive of the Year:

Amber Cox – New England Black Wolves

Tom Borrelli Award Media Person of the Year –

Jake Elliot – Play by Play, TSN 1410 & NLL TV Vancouver Stealth & co-host of Stealth Classified


2017 NLL All-Pro and All-Rookie Teams announcement to be forthcoming.