Dan Coates, Ryland Rees and Thomas McConvey Are Joining Forces Behind the Bench Full Story

Scores / Schedule

35 Moments: 2000 NLL Championship

Toth wins championship with 1.0 seconds left – 5/6/2000

Kaleb Toth beats Knighthawks goaltender Pat O’Toole with one second remaining in regulation time to give the Toronto Rock a 14-13 victory, and their second straight Championship. Dubbed the “Greatest Professional Indoor Lacrosse Game of All-Time”, the 2000 Final is the last sporting event to be held in the historic Maple Leaf Gardens. Over 14,000 fans would be in attendance. Dan Stroup was named Championship MVP by scoring five goals on the night. This was the second of back-to-back championships for the Rock after relocating and changing their name from the Ontario Raiders.