The NLL Looks Like the NHL, and Plays Like the NBA Read the Full Story

Scores / Schedule

35 Moments: Knighthawks 3-Peat

Rochester first to win 3 straight championships – 5/31/2014

For the first time since 2001 when the Toronto Rock tried for the three-peat and failed, the Rochester Knighthawks defeated the Calgary Roughnecks in a deciding 10-minute mini-game, 3-2, to become the first team in League history to win three consecutive championships. In the deciding mini-game, Calgary got off to a two-goal lead. Rochester would score all three of their goals in the final four minutes of the period. The game winner being scored by Craig Point. Cody Jamieson won Championship MVP in 2012 and 2013 (4g,4a and 3g,3a respectively). Dan Dawson would be series MVP in 2014 recording three goals and five assists in only Game 2 and the mini-game.

The Knighthawks defeated the Edmonton Rush in 2012, 9-6 and the Washington Stealth in 2012, 11-10. Rochester would be eliminated in the 2015 Playoffs in a deciding mini-game versus the Toronto Rock in the Division Final.

Notable players to have been a part of all three of the Knighthawks championships include Cody Jamieson, Matt Vinc, Joe Walters, Scott Campbell, Brad Self, Cory Vitarelli, Sid Smith, Craig Point, and Johnny Powless. Current Knighthawks Head Coach, Mike Hasen led all three championship seasons.