The First Round of the Postseason is Set! Full Quarterfinal Schedule

Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule

35 Moments: Rush Win 1st NLL Cup

The NLL, after a total rebrand two years earlier, created a new trophy to signify a new champion labeled, the NLL Cup. The trophy was introduced in the playoffs and the winner in 2018 would be the first to hold this new trophy. The Rush would win the championship in 2015 (as Edmonton), 2016, and 2018. They would appear in the finals in 2017, but eventually lose to the Georgia Swarm.  

During the 2015 Finals, the Rush would defeat the Toronto Rock in two straight games. Mark Matthews was named Series MVP with eight goals and six assists in the two games. 

In 2016, the first season in Saskatchewan, the Rush would defeat the Bandits in two consecutive games. Aaron Bold was named Championship Series MVP, recording 90 saves on 109 shots (.826 SV%) while playing every minute of the series.  

During the 2018 Finals, the Rush would win the series versus Rochester, 2-1, winning Game 3, 15-10. Jeff Shattler helped lead the Rush in Games 2 and 3, combining for 7g, 5a in the two games and earning Series MVP. 

The Rush franchise would go 52-20 in the four season stretch from 2015 through the 2018 season.