Colorado Mammoth Win 2022 NLL Cup Game Recap

×
PLAYOFFS
WK
1
Fri, May 6
FINAL/OT
Thunderbirds
13
Rock
14
Fri, May 6
FINAL
Mammoth
16
Roughnecks
12
Sat, May 7
FINAL
FireWolves
5
Bandits
10
Sat, May 7
FINAL
Wings
8
Seals
9
PLAYOFFS
WK
2
Fri, May 13
FINAL
Mammoth
14
Seals
12
Sun, May 15
FINAL
Rock
17
Bandits
18
PLAYOFFS
WK
3
Sat, May 21
FINAL
Bandits
10
Rock
9
Sat, May 21
FINAL/OT
Seals
11
Mammoth
10
PLAYOFFS
WK
4
Sat, May 28
FINAL
Mammoth
15
Seals
13
PLAYOFFS
WK
5
Sat, Jun 4
FINAL
Mammoth
14
Bandits
15
PLAYOFFS
WK
6
Sat, Jun 11
FINAL
Bandits
8
Mammoth
11
PLAYOFFS
WK
7
Sat, Jun 18
FINAL
Mammoth
10
Bandits
8
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Stories/Op-Ed

League Statement On Vancouver At Colorado Game

With 8:03 remaining in the fourth quarter of the Vancouver Stealth at Colorado Mammoth game on Saturday, Feb. 27, Colorado goaltender Alex Buque made a save on a shot by Vancouver’s Rhys Duch. In accordance with proper NLL game mechanics, the referee blew his whistle during the save upon losing sight of the ball within Buque’s equipment. Upon seeing Buque gain possession of the ball after the save, the official correctly blew his whistle to restart play.

The official turned away from the goal to scan the floor including the line changes in anticipation of the ball moving to the Vancouver defensive end. As a result, the official did not witness Buque’s failed attempt to pass the ball up the floor, which resulted in the ball entering the Colorado goal. The play on the field should have resulted in a goal being awarded to Vancouver. The Buque play was not reviewable because Vancouver had already exhausted its video replay challenges for the game with two unsuccessful attempts.

NLL