The NLL Looks Like the NHL, and Plays Like the NBA Read the Full Story

Scores / Schedule
NLL Awards & Hall of FameStories/Op-Ed

Transition Player of the Year Award Announced

PHILADELPHIA – The National Lacrosse League has released its Transition Player of the Year Award winner, Joey Cupido of the Colorado Mammoth. This season Joey was able to capture 111 loose balls while leading the Mammoth in both shorthanded goals and game winning goals. This is the second-time Joey Cupido has won the award after a career year in 2015. You can watch the full announcement below:



The remaining schedule can be found below:


Goaltender of the Year – Wednesday 7/25

Teammate of the Year – Thursday 7/26

Rookie of the Year – Friday 7/27

Defender of the Year – Monday 7/30

Media Person of the Year (Tom Borrelli Award) – Tuesday 7/31

Executive of the Year – Wednesday 8/1

Coach of the Year (Les Bartley Award) – Thursday 8/2

General Manager of the Year – Friday 8/3

Sportsmanship Award – Monday 8/6

Most Valuable Player – Tuesday 8/7

All Pro & Rookie Teams – Wednesday 8/8