Our Postseason Power Rankings are Live! Full Quarterfinal Schedule

Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Releases

2019 NLL Expansion Draft Results & Trades

The National Lacrosse League has released results for the 2019 Expansion Draft. The New York Riptide and Rochester Knighthawks made their selections during the NLL Expansion Draft Selection Show.

With the 1st overall pick, the Rochester Knighthawks selected Shawn Evans from the Buffalo Bandits. The New York Riptide followed by picking Jordan Durston from the Bandits as their first selection in the 2019 Expansion Draft.

The Rochester Knighthawks have made the below trades, including their 10th overall pick, Chris Wardle.

  • The Rochester Knighthawks have traded Chris Wardle to the Colorado Mammoth in exchange for Julian Garritano & Mike Mallory.
  • The Rochester Knighthawks have traded Mike Mallory to the Vancouver Warriors in exchange for Travis Burton & a 2nd round selection in the 2020 Entry Draft.

Full draft results can be found below:

Round 1

  1. Rochester – Shawn Evans
  2. New York – Jordan Durston

Round 2

  1. Rochester – Holden Cattoni
  2. New York – John Ranagan

Round 3

  1. Rochester – Rylan Hartley
  2. New York – Connor Kelly

Round 4

  1. Rochester – Shane Simpson
  2. New York – Dan MacRae

Round 5

  1. Rochester – Curtis Knight
  2. New York – Jeff Cornwall

Round 6

  1. Rochester – Dan Lintner
  2. New York – Kieran McArdle

Round 7

  1. Rochester – Frank Brown
  2. New York – Mike Manley

Round 8

  1. Rochester – Matthew Bennett
  2. New York – Dawson Theede

Round 9

  1. Rochester – Steve Fryer
  2. New York – Tyler Digby

Round 10

  1. Rochester – Chris Wardle
  2. New York – Alex Buque

Round 11

  1. Rochester – Brandon Goodwin
  2. New York – Jean-Luc Chetner


About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 13 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, New England Black Wolves, New York Riptide, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.