Dan Coates, Ryland Rees and Thomas McConvey Are Joining Forces Behind the Bench Full Story

Scores / Schedule
NewsPlayoffsPress Releases

Buffalo Advances To NLL Finals, San Diego Sends West Conference Finals To Decisive Third Game With Thrilling OT Win

Colorado Visits San Diego Saturday For Spot In NLL Finals Beginning In Buffalo Saturday, June 4

PHILADELPHIA, May 22, 2022 – Two more one-goal games on Saturday, including an OT thriller, in a postseason full of them have pushed No. 1 overall seed Buffalo into the National Lacrosse League finals and set up a winner-take-all West Conference Finals matchup between host San Diego and Colorado on Saturday, May 28 (10 p.m. ET, ESPN+, TSN.ca).

The Bandits edged the Toronto Rock, 10-9, in Toronto to win their series, 2-0, both in one-goal contests decided in the final seconds. After falling at home to the Mammoth last week, the Seals rebounded for an overtime win yesterday, 11-10, with Dane Dobbie’s brilliant behind the back goal to set up the decisive third game. The winner of next weekend’s West Conference Finals Game 3 will visit Buffalo in Game 1 of the NLL Finals on Saturday, June 4 at 7:30 p.m. ET, to be broadcast on TSN and ESPN+ for a chance at the 2022 NLL Cup.

Buffalo finished the regular season with a league best 14-4 record. After winning their Quarterfinal matchup against the Albany FireWolves, the Bandits took the series against the Toronto Rock for their second straight NLL Finals appearance. The Bandits’ last championship came in 2008, when they defeated the Portland LumberJax 14-13 in the single game final. Buffalo has three other titles in franchise history (1992, 1993, 1996).

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For more information, visit NLL.com and find @NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. For more information visit NLL.com.