fbpx

Our Postseason Power Rankings are Live! Full Quarterfinal Schedule

×
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
HistoryNewsPlayoffsPress Releases

Buffalo and Colorado March to the National Lacrosse League Finals, Again

Colorado Tops Calgary in West Conference Final Saturday to Earn Spot; Bandits and Mammoth to Meet in Rematch of Last Season’s Thrilling Championship Series Beginning Saturday at KeyBank Center

PHILADELPHIA, May 20, 2023 – The defending National Lacrosse League (@NLL) champion Colorado Mammoth and the Buffalo Bandits advanced to the 2023 NLL Finals following Colorado’s 9-7 thrilling victory over Calgary in Saturday’s NLL West Conference Final Game 3. The same two teams battled for the NLL championship last season in an epic three-game series.

This season’s championship battle begins Saturday, May 27 at 7pm ET/5pm MT at the KeyBank Center in Buffalo, with live coverage on ESPN2, TSN, ESPN+ and TSN+. The best-of-three series shifts to Denver’s Ball Arena for Game 2 on Monday, May 29 at 4pm ET/2pm MT on ESPN2, TSN, ESPN+ and TSN+. A deciding Game 3, if necessary, heads back to Buffalo on Saturday, June 3 at 7:30pm ET/5:30pm MT and broadcast live on TSN, TSN+ and ESPN+.

The Mammoth’s win on Saturday concluded an exciting series in which all three games were decided by two goals or less. Colorado, the West #4 seed, edged Calgary (West #2), 8-7 at Ball Arena in Game 1 on May 11, with the Roughnecks returning the favor, 13-12, at Scotiabank Saddledome on May 13 to set up the winner-take-all game.

The Bandits, seeded #1 in the East, dispatched #2 Toronto, 14-5 on May 12 and 17-8 on May 13 to advance and await the West champion. This marks the third straight Finals appearance for the Bandits.

2023 NLL Finals Schedule – Colorado Mammoth (W4) vs. Buffalo Bandits (E1)

  • Game 1: Saturday, May 27, 7pm ET, KeyBank Center, Buffalo; ESPN2, TSN, ESPN+, TSN+
  • Game 2: Monday, May 29, 4pm ET, Ball Arena, Denver; ESPN2, TSN, ESPN+, TSN+
  • Game 3 (if necessary): Saturday, June 3, 7:30pm ET, KeyBank Center, Buffalo; TSN, TSN+, ESPN+

To view the 2023 NLL Playoffs bracket, visit https://www.nll.com/standings/.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (Fort Worth, Texas), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok.

NLL