The NLL Looks Like the NHL, and Plays Like the NBA Read the Full Story

Scores / Schedule
NewsPlayoffsPress Releases

Buffalo, Toronto, Calgary, and Colorado Advance to the Best-of-Three National Lacrosse League Conference Finals

West Conference Finals begin Thursday, May 11; East Conference Finals begin Friday, May 12; TSN and ESPN Broadcast Details to Follow

PHILADELPHIA, May 7, 2023 – The Buffalo Bandits, Toronto Rock, Calgary Roughnecks, and Colorado Mammoth advanced this weekend to the best-of-three National Lacrosse League (@NLL) Conference Finals, which begin play Thursday, May 11.

Game 1 of the West Conference Finals between the Calgary Roughnecks and the defending NLL Champion, Colorado Mammoth, is this Thursday, May 11 in Denver, CO. The teams travel to Calgary for Game 2 on Saturday, May 13. Game 3, if necessary, will be played in Calgary on Saturday, May 20.  Calgary, the higher seed, exercised its right to choose Game 2 vs. Game 1 for their initial home game of the series.

Game 1 of the East Conference Finals between the Buffalo Bandits and the Toronto Rock and will be hosted by Buffalo on Friday, May 12. The teams travel to Hamilton, ON for Game 2 on Saturday, May 13. Game 3, if necessary, is scheduled for Saturday, May 20 back in Buffalo.

Here is the complete schedule for the Conference Finals

West Conference Finals

(4) Colorado Mammoth vs. (2) Calgary Roughnecks

  • Game 1 – At Colorado, Thursday, May 11 @ 9:30 p.m. ET, Ball Arena, Denver, CO
  • Game 2 – At Calgary, Saturday, May 13 @ 9:30 p.m. ET, Scotiabank Saddledome, Calgary, AB
  • *Game 3 – At Calgary, Saturday, May 20 @ 9:30 p.m. ET, Scotiabank Saddledome, Calgary, AB

East Conference Finals

(2) Toronto Rock vs. (1) Buffalo Bandits

  • Game 1 – At Buffalo, Friday, May 12 @ 7:30 p.m. ET, KeyBank Center, Buffalo, NY
  • Game 2 – At Toronto, Saturday, May 13 @ 7 p.m. ET, FirstOntario Centre, Hamilton, ON
  • *Game 3 – At Buffalo, Saturday, May 20 @ 7:30 p.m. ET, KeyBank Center, Buffalo, NY

* If necessary

The East and West Conference champions will face off in the best-of-three NLL Finals. To view the 2023 NLL Playoffs bracket, visit https://www.nll.com/standings/.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and TikTok.