Happy National Indigenous Peoples Day! Today, We Celebrate the Resilience, Wisdom, and Vibrant Traditions of all Indigenous Peoples

Scores / Schedule

League To Announce Finalists For Nll Season Awards

The National Lacrosse League has released the announcement schedule of finalists for the 2015 NLL Season Awards. Three finalists for each award will be named over the course of the coming weeks. The winners will be announced at the 2015 NLL Season Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, September 29 in Toronto, Ontario.

The announcement of the three finalists for each award begins on Monday, June 15 with the Sportsmanship Award and continues through Tuesday, June 30 with the Pinty’s Wingman of the Year award. The Media Person of the Year (Tom Borrelli Award) winner will be announced on Monday, July 6.

Awards announcement schedule:

Monday, June 15: Sportsmanship Award finalists
Tuesday, June 16: Defensive Player of the Year award finalists
Wednesday, June 17: Transition Player of the Year award finalists
Thursday, June 18: Goaltender of the Year award finalists
Friday, June 19: Executive of the Year award finalists

Monday, June 22: Head Coach of the Year (The Les Bartley Award) award finalists 
Tuesday, June 23: General Manager of the Year award finalists
Wednesday, June 24: Rookie of the Year award finalists
Thursday, June 25: Most Valuable Player award finalists

Monday, June 29: Teammate of the Year award finalists
Tuesday, June 30: Pinty’s Wingman of the Year award finalists

Monday, July 6: Media Person of the Year (The Tom Borrelli Award) winner

Tuesday, September 29: 2015 NLL Season Awards Ceremony

More information for the 2015 Season Awards Ceremony will be announced at a later date.