National Lacrosse League welcomes Powell Lacrosse as the first Foundational Partner of NLL UnBOXed™ Full Story

Scores / Schedule

NLL Announces 2017 All-Pro & Rookie Teams

The National Lacrosse League has announced the All-Pro & All-Rookie Teams for the 2017 season.

The First Team All-Pro lineup consists of forwards Lyle Thompson, Mark Matthews and Corey Small; transition player Brodie Merrill, defenseman Jason Noble and goaltender Dillon Ward.

The Second Team All-Pro lineup consists of forwards Curtis Dickson, Kevin Crowley and Shayne Jackson; transition player Jay Thorimbert, defenseman Graeme Hossack and goaltender Mike Poulin.

The All-Rookie Team lineup consists of forwards Tom Schreiber, Kyle Jackson and Josh Currier; defensemen Latrell Harris, Mike Messenger and Joel Coyle.


All-Pro First Team

Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm  – Forward

Mark Matthews – Saskatchewan Rush – Forward

Corey Small – Vancouver Stealth – Forward

Jason Noble – Georgia Swarm – Defense

Brodie Merrill – Toronto Rock – Transition

Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth – Goalie


All-Pro Second Team

Curtis Dickson – Calgary Roughnecks – Forward

Kevin Crowley – New England Black Wolves – Forward

Shayne Jackson – Georgia Swarm – Forward

Graeme Hossack – Rochester Knighthawks – Defense

Jay Thorimbert – New England Black Wolves – Transition

Mike Poulin – Georgia Swarm – Goalie


All-Rookie Team

Tom Schreiber – Toronto Rock – Forward

Kyle Jackson – Rochester Knighthawks – Forward

Josh Currier – Rochester Knighthawks – Forward

Latrell Harris – Toronto Rock – Defense

Mike Messenger – Saskatchewan Rush – Defense

Joel Coyle – New England Black Wolves – Defense


About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League comprises nine franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Rochester Knighthawks, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth. The 2017 NLL regular season, commemorating the League’s 31st year, ended on June 10, 2017 with the Georgia Swarm winning the Champion’s Cup. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.