National Lacrosse League welcomes Powell Lacrosse as the first Foundational Partner of NLL UnBOXed™ Full Story

Scores / Schedule
Press Releases

NLL Announces Broadcast Lineup for NLL Draft on September 17

PHILADELPHIA, July 30, 2019 – The National Lacrosse League announced today the talent lineup for live coverage of the 2019 NLL Entry Draft, which will be held on September 17 at Xfinity Live! in Philadelphia.

The Draft will be carried for free on B/R Live and on the NLL’s social media platforms with live coverage starting at 6:30pm ET.

The NLL’s Devan Kaney will serve as anchor and host. She will be joined on set by Teddy Jenner, NLL Insider and the voice of the Colorado Mammoth and veteran draft expert Stephen Stamp of Inside Lacrosse.

The broadcast team will also include Tabitha Turner, floor reporter of the Georgia Swarm, who will get instant reactions from the draftees and engage with the league front office members throughout the evening.

“We are very excited about our broadcast lineup for the 2019 NLL Draft,” NLL Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz said. “We are continuously building upon the quality and significance of the Draft and aim to bring the best production to our fans. This group of talented journalists have an enormous amount of lacrosse knowledge that will provide great insights at one of the busiest and most exciting events of the year. The NLL has some of the most knowledgeable fans and they deserve the best coverage in real time as it’s happening.”

Stamp is a two-time Tom Borrelli Media Person of the Year winner for his coverage and analysis of the NLL from his home base in Peterborough, Ontario.

Jenner, a former NLL player, won the Tom Borrelli award in 2016. In addition to his work with the Colorado Mammoth, Jenner hosts the popular podcast Off the Crossbar.

Turner, a native of Miami, has previously worked as the sideline reporter and analyst for the Atlanta Dream of the WNBA. She also does commentary for Georgia Tech Men’s and Women’s Basketball games on ESPN 3/ACC Network Extra and WREK radio.

This year will feature inaugural draft classes for both the New York Riptide and Rochester Knighthawks who will begin play during the 2019-20 season.

For the most up to date information and breaking news, sign up for the NLL newsletter at NLL.com.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 13 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, New England Black Wolves, New York Riptide, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.