National Lacrosse League welcomes Powell Lacrosse as the first Foundational Partner of NLL UnBOXed™ Full Story

Scores / Schedule

Nll Free Agency Period Opens

Restricted & unrestricted free agents for 2015 hit the market on August 1


The National Lacrosse League free agency period opened on Friday, Aug. 1 with teams now free to pursue restricted and unrestricted free agents on the market for the 2015 NLL season and beyond. With the passing of the July 31 deadline, teams are no longer able to make qualifying offers or place franchise tag designations on players.

Buffalo Bandits

Restricted Free Agents
Glen Bryan
Alex Kedoh Hill
Drew Petkoff
Jamie Rooney
Joe Smith
Kurtis Wagar

Unrestricted Free Agents
Chad Culp
Ken Montour
John Tavares
Shawn Williams

Calgary Roughnecks

Restricted Free Agents
Scott Carnegie
Travis Cornwall
Curtis Manning
Peter McFetridge
Frankie Scigliano

Unrestricted Free Agents
Andrew McBride
Scott Ranger

Colorado Mammoth

Restricted Free Agents
Dan Ball
Joey Cupido
Joel Dalgarno
Chet Koneczny
Mike McNamara
John Orsen

Unrestricted Free Agents
Nick Carlson
John Gallant
Ian Hawksbee
Athan Iannucci
Sean Pollock
Casey Powell

Edmonton Rush

Restricted Free Agents
Nik Bilic
Tyler Carlson
Tyler Codron
Cory Conway
Jeff Cornwall
John Lafontaine
John Lintz

Unrestricted Free Agents

Minnesota Swarm

Restricted Free Agents
Mitch Belisle
Corbyn Tao
Alex Turner

Unrestricted Free Agents
Jeff Gilbert

Philadelphia Wings

Restricted Free Agents
Kevin Buchanan
Kevin Croswell
Ned Crotty
Kyle Hartzell
Evan Kirk
Bill McGlone
Paul Rabil
Jeff Reynolds
Max Seibald
Joel White

Unrestricted Free Agents
Stephen Hoar
Tracey Kelusky
Kyle Sweeney

Rochester Knighthawks

Restricted Free Agents
Mac Allen
Stephen Keogh
Joel McCready

Unrestricted Free Agents
Scott Campbell
Ryan Cousins
Rory Glaves
Jon Sullivan
Mike Thompson

Toronto Rock

Restricted Free Agents
Garrett Billings
Damon Edwards
Rob Hellyer
Scott Johnston
Rob Marshall
Jimmy Purves
Kevin Ross

Unrestricted Free Agents
Bill Greer
Brandon Miller
Josh Sanderson
Chris White
Cam Woods

Vancouver Stealth

Restricted Free Agents
Jamie Lincoln
Chris O’Dougherty

Unrestricted Free Agents
Brett Bucktooth
Jeff Moleski
Matt Roik

Should a restricted free agent sign an offer sheet with another club, the team with rights to the RFA will have 72 hours to match the offer. As per the terms of the league’s Collective Bargaining Agreement, if a team loses an unrestricted free agent to another club, they may be eligible to receive compensatory draft pick(s) for the following season.

Check back to NLL.com for updates on free agency news and more offseason coverage.