National Lacrosse League welcomes Powell Lacrosse as the first Foundational Partner of NLL UnBOXed™ Full Story

Scores / Schedule
NewsNLL AwardsNLL Awards & Hall of FamePress Releases

National Lacrosse League Announces Finalists For 2021-22 End of Season Awards

Three Finalists Named for Each Award, Winners Announced Week of June 27

PHILADELPHIA, June 22, 2022 – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the three finalists for each end of season award for the 2021-22 regular season. The Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, and Goaltender of the Year award finalists were first announced during halftime of Game 3 of the NLL Finals.

The top three vote getters for each award are listed as the finalists. The winners will be announced over the course of the week of June 27. All awards were voted on prior to the start of the 2022 playoffs and were based on regular season statistics and performances.

Most Valuable Player

  • Joe Resetarits – Forward – Albany FireWolves
  • Dhane Smith – Forward – Buffalo Bandits
  • Matt Vinc – Goaltender – Buffalo Bandits

Rookie of the Year

  • Reid Bowering – Transition – Vancouver Warriors
  • Patrick Dodds – Forward – Panther City Lacrosse Club
  • Jeff Teat – Forward – New York Riptide

Goaltender of the Year

  • Nick Rose – Toronto Rock
  • Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits
  • Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth

Transition Player of the Year

  • Reid Bowering – Vancouver Warriors
  • Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks
  • Challen Rogers – Toronto Rock

Defensive Player of the Year

  • Steve Priolo – Buffalo Bandits
  • Kyle Rubisch – Saskatchewan Rush
  • Mitch de Snoo – Toronto Rock

Sportsmanship Award

  • Keegan Bal – Vancouver Warriors
  • Dan Dawson – Toronto Rock
  • Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm

Teammate of the Year

  • Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks
  • Jeff Shattler – Saskatchewan Rush
  • Jeremy Thompson – Panther City Lacrosse Club

Les Bartley Award, Head Coach of the Year

  • Tracey Kelusky – Panther City Lacrosse Club
  • Matt Sawyer – Toronto Rock
  • John Tavares – Buffalo Bandits

General Manager of the Year

  • Jamie Dawick – Toronto Rock
  • Steve Dietrich – Buffalo Bandits
  • Bob Hamley – Panther City Lacrosse Club

Executive of the Year

  • Greg Bibb – Panther City Lacrosse Club
  • Jamie Dawick – Toronto Rock
  • Rich Lisk – New York Riptide

Tom Borrelli Award Media Person of the Year

  • Jake Elliott – Play-by-Play – TSN.ca, ESPN+/Vancouver Warriors, Co-Host, Lacrosse Classified Podcast
  • Tyson Geick – Floor Reporter – TSN.ca, ESPN+/Halifax Thunderbirds, Lacrosse Flash
  • Pat Gregoire – Broadcast Analyst – TSN, TSN.ca, ESPN+/Halifax Thunderbirds, Co-Host, Off the Crosse Bar Podcast

The All-League and All-Rookie Teams are determined by the top vote getters in each correlating award. The All-Rookie team will be made up of six rookies, regardless of position. The All-League First Team and All-League Second Team will be made up of six individuals per team. Each Team will consist of two forwards, one transition player, two defensemen, and one goaltender.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For more information, visit NLL.com and find @NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. For more information visit NLL.com.