Buffalo wins Game 2 15-13 to clinch Back-to-Back Titles; Byrne is Finals MVP

Scores / Schedule

Signature Lacrosse’s Premium Balls Chosen to Become the Official Ball of the NLL

The National Lacrosse League (NLL), the largest men’s professional indoor lacrosse league in North America, today announced a new partnership with Signature Lacrosse, a premium lacrosse ball company.

“The NLL and Signature share in an aligned vision to grow the game by elevating the equipment, the athletes, and the experience of the sport,” said Signature CEO and Founder Dan Soviero. “We look forward to an impactful partnership that adds to the excitement of the game.”

This partnership with Signature Lacrosse marks the 12th partnership announcement from the League since November 2016. The NLL has signed deals with various equipment providers, technology companies and charitable organizations in the past year. The addition of Signature Lacrosse with a longer lasting, more consistent and safer lacrosse ball, will enhance athlete performance and elevate fan experience.

“Signature Lacrosse is the leading ball brand in the industry and a world class partner that will be providing the very best lacrosse athletes and the NLL our official game ball this season. We are honored to welcome them as part of our growing family,” said NLL Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz. “This strategic partnership is aimed to continue the growth of our league by adding a cutting-edge lacrosse ball to our game. We are thrilled to kick off the 2017 – 2018 season with an official NLL ball.”


For more information on Signature lacrosse and their products, visit SignatureLacrosse.com.


About Signature Lacrosse

Signature is a purpose driven lacrosse equipment company committed to elevating performance of the equipment, the athletes, and the experience of the sport. Signature innovated the lacrosse ball with the introduction of Signature Premiums in 2016. Signature is pioneering the development of the next line of equipment to revolutionize the industry and the team is committed to fulfilling on the promise to “leave your mark”.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 11 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Philadelphia NLL, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth. The 2017-18 NLL season, commemorating the League’s 32nd year, begins December 8th for #FaceOffWknd. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.