The First Round of the Postseason is Set! Full Quarterfinal Schedule

Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule

National Lacrosse League Announces the 2017-18 Playoff Schedule

The Chase for the Championship Begins Week of April 30

The National Lacrosse League (NLL), the largest men’s professional indoor lacrosse league in North America, today announced the schedule for the 2017-18 Playoffs.


In line with the new playoff format announced earlier in the season, Division Semi-Finals and the Division Finals will consist of one game. The Championship Game Finals will remain a best of three series.


Six of the nine teams will earn playoff berths, with the East and West Division champions claiming the 1 seed within their respective divisions. As such, divisional winners will receive a bye in the first round and advance directly to the Division Final while the 2nd and 3rd seeds will play a single elimination semi-final game with the higher seed playing host during the week of April 30. The winner of each Divisional Semi-Final will go on to visit the 1 seed in the East and West Divisional Final during the week of May 7th and unlike previous years, the Division Finals will be single elimination as opposed to a best of three series. The winner of each Divisional Final game will then meet in the Championship in a best of three series.


“With the inclusion of single elimination to our playoff structure, we are elevating the stakes and each possession will become more crucial and dramatic than ever”, said Nick Sakiewicz, Commissioner of the National Lacrosse League. “The playoffs will be more intense and exciting than ever before with everything on the line with single game elimination in the first two rounds.”


Playoff games will be broadcast live on Twitter and NLLTV for subscribers, and available on-demand 24 hours after each match.


2017-18 Playoff Schedule:


Round Game Dates
Divisional Semi-Finals Single Elimination Week of April 30
Divisional Finals Single Elimination Week of May 7
Championship Game Finals Game 1 TBD
Championship Game Finals Game 2 TBD
Championship Game Finals Game 3 TBD



About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 11 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth. The 2017-18 NLL season, commemorating the League’s 32nd year, began December 8th during #FaceOffWknd. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.