Our Postseason Power Rankings are Live! Full Quarterfinal Schedule

Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule

National Lacrosse League Announces the Addition of Two Broadcasters

Jay Alter and Brendan Glasheen set to become NLL Twitter Game of the Week talent

The National Lacrosse League (NLL), the largest men’s professional indoor lacrosse league in North America, welcomes Jay Alter and Brendan Glasheen as broadcast talent for the NLL Twitter Game of the Week.


“We are thrilled to welcome both Jay and Brendan to our broadcast team. We have full confidence that their knowledge and passion will resonate with our fan base as they will strive to bring a new level of excitement to the broadcast”, said NLL Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz. “We are continuing to evolve our broadcast-digital strategy to deliver a world class product to our fans. They deserve it and we will have some more exciting announcements very soon.”


Jay Alter is a graduate of Syracuse University & has called a variety of sports for ESPN, Fox Sports, and the Big East Digital Network the past two years. Alter has enjoyed assignments with college football, basketball, lacrosse, and soccer in that time. Before committing himself to the play-by-play booth, he was a Sports Anchor at News12 CT.


Brendan Glasheen is a play-by-play announcer based in Boston. He’s called college lacrosse and Major League Lacrosse games on Lax Sports Network, as well as college basketball and college hockey on ESPN3 and ACC Network Extra. Glasheen is also a play-by-play voice for Holy Cross Athletics, and contributes at DraftKings as a studio host. The Lowell, M.A., native graduated in 2015 from Syracuse University.

Both Jay and Brendan will join current Toronto Rock color analyst Brian “Shanny” Shanahan in calling games for Twitter and NLL TV. Brian brings 20 years of NLL experience as the former player has called games for The Score, Sportsnet, CBC, NBC, Fox Sports, ESPN, TSN and VERSUS throughout his career.

The NLL Twitter Game of the Week will be streamed live at live.twitter.com/nll and via @NLL, while also simulcast on NLLTV.com.


About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 11 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth. The 2017-18 NLL season, commemorating the League’s 32nd year, began December 8th during #FaceOffWknd. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.