Buffalo wins Game 2 15-13 to clinch Back-to-Back Titles Get Your Commemorative AXIA Championship Watch and Josh Byrne Signed Display Box Now!

Scores / Schedule

NLL Announces Protected Player Lists Ahead of Expansion Draft

New York and Rochester to make selections on July 9th

The National Lacrosse League has released the protected players list from each team in advance of the 2019 Expansion Draft on July 9th.

The Rochester Knighthawks hold the first overall selection in the 2019 Expansion Draft as a result of the Expansion Draft Coin Toss. The New York Riptide will select second in the Expansion Draft and first overall in the Entry Draft. Both the Knighthawks and Riptide will make alternating picks throughout 11 rounds (22 total selections) in which no current NLL team will be allowed to lose more than two players.

On July 9th, Devan Kaney will host representatives from New York and Rochester in studio for the Expansion Draft Selection Show, broadcast live across NLL social channels at 12pm ET.

Buffalo Bandits
Last Name First Name Position
Byrne Josh Offense
Cloutier Chris Offense
DeSnoo Mitch Defense
Fraser Chase Offense
Gilray Matt Defense
Hoggarth Thomas Offense
Martin Justin Defense
MacKay Ian Defense
Priolo Steve Defense
Smith Dhane Offense
Vinc Matt Goalie
Calgary Roughnecks
Last Name First Name Position
Bell Tyson Defense
Berg Wesley Offense
Callies Reece Defense
Currier Zach Defense
Del Bianco Christian Goalie
Dickson Curtis Offense
Dobbie Dane Offense
King Jesse Offense
Pace Tyler Offense
Salama Eli Defense
Wilde Mitch Defense
Colorado Mammoth
Last Name First Name Position
Coates Dan Defense
Cupido Joey Defense
Edwards Tim Defense
Gilles Jordan Defense
Hope Robert Defense
Killen Kyle Offense
Lee Ryan Offense
McLaughlin Eli Offense
Ruest Jacob Offense
Stuart Taylor Defense
Ward Dillon Goalie
Georgia Swarm
Last Name First Name Position
Bomberry Brendan Defense
Cole Bryan Defense
Jackson Shayne Offense
MacIntosh Jordan Defense
Noble Jason Defense
Staats Randy Offense
Thompson Lyle Offense
Thompson Miles Offense
Tutton Chad Defense
Wiedemann Adam Defense
Williams Zed Offense
Halifax Thunderbirds
Last Name First Name Position
Barclay James Defense
Benesch Ryan Offense
Burke Mike Offense
Gillies Brad Defense
Hill Warren Goalie
Hossack Graeme Defense
Jackson Kyle Offense
Jamieson Cody Offense
Magnan Luc Defense
Shanks Austin Offense
Withers Jake Defense
New England Black Wolves
Last Name First Name Position
Bomberry Adam Defense
Chaykowsky Nick Defense
Crawford Callum Offense
Downs Dereck Offense
Jamieson Doug Goalie
LaFontaine John Defense
Leblanc Stephan Offense
Nishimura Jackson Defense
O’Connor Reilly Offense
Resetarits Joe Offense
Watkinson Colton Defense
Philadelphia Wings
Last Name First Name Position
Baptiste Trevor Defense
Charbonneau Steph Defense
Crowley Kevin Offense
Currier Josh Offense
Hickey Brett Offense
Joaquim Anthony Defense
Matisz Kiel Defense
Patten Liam Defense
Rambo Matt Offense
Riorden Blaze Offense
Wagner Ryan Defense
San Diego Seals
Last Name First Name Position
Belgrave Drew Defense
Buchanan Kyle Offense
Fields Connor Offense
Holding Cam Defense
Jackson Casey Offense
Kearnan Connor Offense
McIntosh Garrett Defense
Merrill Brodie Defense
Scigliano Frank Goalie
Sorichetti Adrian Defense
Staats Austin Offense
Saskatchewan Rush
Last Name First Name Position
Church Robert Offense
Corbeil Chris Defense
Dilks Ryan Defense
Hossack Matt Defense
Keenan Ryan Offense
Kirk Evan Goalie
Matthews Mark Offense
McIntosh Ben Offense
Messenger Mike Defense
Robinson Connor Offense
Rubisch Kyle Defense
Toronto Rock
Last Name First Name Position
Craig Dan Offense
Harris Latrell Defense
Hellyer Rob Offense
Hostrawser Bill Defense
Jones Adam Offense
Kri Brad Defense
Powless Johnny Offense
Rogers Challen Defense
Rose Nick Goalie
Schreiber Tom Offense
Sorensen Brock Defense
Vancouver Warriors
Last Name First Name Position
Bal Keegan Offense
Beers Matt Defense
Burton Travis Defense
Jones Mitch Offense
Malcom Anthony Offense
McBride Jordan Offense
O’Dougherty Chris Defense
Penney Eric Goalie
Rahe James Defense
Salt Justin Defense
Schuss Logan Offense


About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 13 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, New England Black Wolves, New York Riptide, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.