Our Postseason Power Rankings are Live! Full Quarterfinal Schedule

Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsNLL AwardsNLL Awards & Hall of FamePress Releases

National Lacrosse League Announces 2021-22 Regular Season Award Finalists for MVP, Goaltender, and Rookie of the Year on ESPNU, ESPN+, TSN

The Complete List of Award Finalists in Eleven Categories To Be Announced Wednesday, Winners Announced Week of June 27

PHILADELPHIA, June 18, 2022 – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the 2021-22 regular season award finalists for Most Valuable Player, Goaltender of the Year, and Rookie of the Year.

The top three vote getters for each award are listed as the finalists. The remaining finalists will be announced on Wednesday, June 22. The winners will be announced over the course of the week of June 27. All awards were voted on prior to the start of the 2022 playoffs and were based on regular season statistics and performances.

Most Valuable Player

  • Joe Resetarits – Forward – Albany FireWolves
  • Dhane Smith – Forward – Buffalo Bandits
  • Matt Vinc – Goaltender – Buffalo Bandits

Rookie of the Year

  • Reid Bowering – Transition – Vancouver Warriors
  • Patrick Dodds – Forward – Panther City Lacrosse Club
  • Jeff Teat – Forward – New York Riptide

Goaltender of the Year

  • Nick Rose – Toronto Rock
  • Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits
  • Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth

Other awards to be presented include: Transition Player of the Year; Defensive Player of the Year; Sportsmanship Award; Teammate of the Year; Les Bartley Award (Head Coach of the Year); General Manager of the Year; Executive of the Year; Tom Borrelli Award (Media Person of the Year); as well as the All-League and All-Rookie teams.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For more information, visit NLL.com and find @NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.